Huhuhu, quite sad this week.

Two scholarship applications to study abroad that i applied to Ausaid & LPDP were rejected and i dunno the reason why they were unaccepted. All documents were completed as what they required from the sponsor. No words or notes, just unaccepted document **nangis bombay**

Anyway, i know I became so melancholic because of these sad news and i need comfort from my best buddy. He is the one who always know what to say to comfort and amuse me with his funny and charming words everytime i feel bad about myself.

So i talked to him through skype and he sent me this two songs. One from S07 (Lapang dada) and the other one from Yuna (Fading Flower). Along with several comforting words, he asked me to listen these songs and also said “Dont be sad, Aya. La tahzan. Semua sudah digariskan Allah SWT. This time maybe you are sad, but trust me the other time you will thanks Allah for what happened today for he change sad news into good news. Trust Him. Just trust Him, okay.
Please Listen to these songs. Hope they will bring back your happy smile.

No other words can I say to show my gratitude to him, only thanks Allah for sending me best friend like him.
To you best friend of mine, miles away from my sight…… bunch bunch thanks Buddy.
I owe you a lot #bowing

Here is the song lyrics that he sent me:

(YUNA – Fading Flower)

You got that walk walk walk
Got that talk talk talk
Got that swagger-er-er
Such a glamour-our-our

You’re like a real life doll
With your hair that falls
Like niagara-a-a
But that don’t matter-er-er
Cause that don’t change the fact
That your heart is black

You can’t tear me down
Beat me to the ground
Try to block my sunshine
My blue skies with your clouds
And who do you think you are
Yeah that won’t get you far
You may think you’re pretty
But you’ll see that beauty
Is a fading flower

Fading flow-ow-ow-ower
Fading flow-ow-ow-ower

You’ll only play play play
If you get your way always
In the center-er-er
Of attentio-io-ion

All the lying
And the cheating
The mistreating
How you even sleep at ni-igh-igh-ight
Blows my mi-I-I-ind

I wonder when you’ll see
That you don’t bother me

Cause you can’t tear me down
Beat me to the ground
Try to block my sunshine,
My blue skies with your clouds
And who do you think you are
Yeah that won’t get you far
You may think you’re pretty
But you’ll see that beauty
Is a fading flower

Fading flow-ow-ow-ower
Fading flow-ow-ow-ower

I spent all of my youth
Trying to be you
Thought that you were special
That you were beautiful
But the more of you I see
The more I’m glad I’m me

Cause you can’t tear me down
Beat me to the ground
Try to block my sunshine
My blue skies with your clouds
And who do you think you are
Yeah that won’t get you far (that won’t get you far)
You may think you’re pretty
But you’ll see that beauty
Is a fading flower

Fading flow-ow-ow-ower (fading flower)
Fading flow-ow-ow-ower (fading flower)

Sheila on 7 (Lapang Dada)

apa yang salah dengan lagu ini
kenapa kembali ku mengingatmu
seperti aku bisa merasakan
getaran jantung dan langkah kakimu
kemana ini akan membawaku

kau harus bisa bisa berlapang dada
kau harus bisa bisa ambil hikmahnya
karena semua semua tak lagi sama
walau kau tahu dia pun merasakannya

di jalan yang setapak kecil ini
seperti ku mendengar kau bernyanyi
kau tahu kau tahu rasaku juga rasamu huuu

kau harus bisa bisa berlapang dada
kau harus bisa bisa ambil hikmahnya
karena semua semua tak lagi sama
walau kau tahu dia pun merasakannya

kemana ini akan membawaku
aku takkan pernah tahu

kau harus bisa bisa berlapang dada
kau harus bisa bisa ambil hikmahnya
karena semua semua tak lagi sama
walau kau tahu dia pun merasakannya

mengirim cahaya untukmu

